top of page
Search
  • bodyawakening1

My Baby Died

Back in January 2019, I finally got back on youtube, just 5 months after my son Davin Matthew was stillborn.


This video was just meant to bring my channel up to speed, as I had originally intended it to be about my health coaching career.


Little did I know it would have received 158k view and counting. Making this video was extremely cathartic for me and the beginning of my new direction as a mother to a child in heaven, and my channel has since become mostly about blogging my family journey.


So if you're new to following my journey, this video will be a good place to start if you haven't seen it already.


We are now weeks away from welcome our rainbow baby, Davin's little sister Jolie!

And my "nesting" has more to do with getting my youtube channel and social media accounts organized, than anything else. But honestly Jolie's nursery has been ready for months!


So over my next several blog posts here I will be laying out my videos over the past year!

Again, this is my most important and popular video on youtube, its pretty raw and real.


Watch here:




"Jan 2019: My stillbirth story: After having a successful vasectomy reversal procedure, we conceived our first child together after just 2 months of trying to conceive. Unfortunately we found out our son, Davin Matthew Adams, had complications from Noonans syndrome and developed an issue with his lymphatic system that led to cystic hygroma and hydrops. Although it was considered a terminal pregnancy, I made the most of every moment we had with the growing babe inside my belly. Giving him the chance to fight and choosing to carrying him to term is the proudest thing I've ever done. We never gave up hope that Davin could survive, but on Aug 1st 2018 God revealed His plan was to give us an angel baby instead.I delivered him stillborn via vertical c-section, which was actually the best day of my life. I cherished every moment I got to hold him, and while I wouldn't want to do it over again, I wouldn't undo it to take away the pain of loss. To say this past year since I've been off of youtube was difficult is an understatement, but I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me and I take immense comfort in knowing that God gave His only son to this world not to condemn us but to save us, and I will see my little Davin in heaven! Sharing our story is so important to me because I want to share about my son and keep his memory alive long past this most intense grieving process. I also want to minister to other parents who have lost, and shed light on what this life after loss looks like for others to be able to empathize and support their love ones in a similar situation. I know many of you have subscribed to me because you were interested in my health and life coaching content. I will be using this time in my life to vlog and produce videos that share my ups and downs through loss, and how I move forward in the healthiest but authentic way possible. I hope that you'll continue to subscribe and follow my videos and stay connected with me through thick and thin.♡"


Health and Blessings,

Sarah Adams




54 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page